Grecian kind of wonderful

Standard

The moment of truth.. the fourth post. I have made it past the dreaded 3. It seems wordpress is stuck with me.

I’m in a pretty fabulous mood today. Why you ask? A dream of mine is about to become a reality. My husband and I are off to the Greek Islands.

Le Sigh! Could I want anything more? Yes, probably, but still it’s pretty fabulous huh. I can just see us there, although when I see us I invision us     looking like an advert in a glossy magazine. Because I look just like Miranda Kerr….. in my dreams.

On the subject of Miranda Kerr, a fellow Australia, I must admit… I think I am the only person in the world that doesn’t like her. Yeah Yeah I know, you’re perfect Miranda. With you’re perfect looks, perfect husband, perfect son, perfect career. You’re perfect. I hear ya. Now shut up about it. Stop preaching about your macro-dumb-biotic diet and your positive thoughts book. Everyone else around me just loves her, I stand alone in my dislike. She strikes a nerve of irration with me. I much prefer models with a bit of flaw, a bit of funk as I like to call it. Give me a bit of Kate Moss edge. I’d read her lifestyle book any day. Cocaine, Cigerettes and Chanel…. this is totally what she would call it. That’s what I would call it. And I would love the shit out of it.

Anyway, dumb Miranda Kerr got me off track…. From tomorrow onwards we shall be galavanting around the Greek Islands. Getting our tan on, eating terribly and swimming in the ocean. Fabulous I tell you.

The only thing left to do is packing, a task I am absolutely terrible at. I end up wanting to pack everything but the kitchen sink. Whenever I do try to cut it down and take bare essentials I spend the most part of my time wishing that I had the items I left behind. Blah. Terrible. Who wants to come pack for me? I promise I’ll stuff you in with my unnessary items and take you along to Greece as reward.

So how do you go about packing for summer holiday? What things can you not leave behind?

About danielledawes

I am a 20 something Australian gal. I'm married to the most amazing man on the planet (sorry ladies, you've all lucked out) and am currently in limbo waiting to return home after 3 months in Europe. I still have no decided what I want to be when I grow up.

2 responses »

  1. 🙂 Packing is a chore, isn’t it. Never enjoyed it much myself…that’s why whenever I need to do it, I do it at the last minute. That way, I don’t spend too much time worrying about what to take and what not to…just put whatever comes to mind in the bag and off I go 🙂

    Enjoy the trip! Have lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

